quiet week… well sorta

I had an unbroadcasted outage last week, sorry for the quiet spell. Jer and I spoke in Seattle at the F5 Partner event on the F5 / WhiteHat integration, after which I went off the radar. I actually made an addition to the stable, brought a new steed to the San Francisco bay area.

this is an angry little girl

I’m the proud new owner of a 2000 Ducati Monster 900. This is a completely naked bike, literally two tires, an engine between your knees and a gas can to hug. I only elaborate on this because when you have something to the order of eight or nine hundred miles to ride back from Seattle, there is no where to hide from 40 degree (Fahrenheit) mountain air, rain, and bugs.

I’m not sure how I’m going to get her loud exhaust system past the California licensing crap…

4 Responses to “quiet week… well sorta”

  1. Chris Kitzmann Says:

    Trey,

    Nice ride bud! I know how you like to smile, so for your sake I hope that you carried dental floss on you bike ride. 🙂

    Chris

  2. Tod Says:

    Awesome! Had a bike when I was young, then got married, had kids, took on responsibilities … couldn’t afford the ‘exposure’. I really miss the bike, I’m glad somebody has it 🙂

  3. James Says:

    Nice bike.

    Remember – it’s not the speed, its the sudden stops.

  4. Ouray and Corkscrew Pass « Trey Ford – Security Spin Control Says:

    […] @suldrew was right in reminding me how very much I prefer saddle time to office time.  Not that we talk about riding on the blog much, but I really do love to travel on a motorcycle.  Right now I’m in […]

Leave a Reply

