The Next Best Thing to End of Quarter Madness…

OKAY, so I have pretty much been a big zero about staying on top of this blog thing.  This is the last full week of the quarter, so the worst is now behind my to do list, I am almost done moving, my travel calendar appears to be slowing down, and the PCI 6.6 countdown has taken its toll.  It appears my perfect storm of craziness is subsiding.

  • ISACA- Greater Houston Chapter
    Had a fantastic time with the ISACA crowd as we explored some of the trends in application security, the intricacies of why statistics are hard to gather, and some of the lessons we can learn from the data WhiteHat has collected.  Fantastic turnout, fun crowd, great discussion!
  • THUNDERSTORMS!!
    Growing up in the Midwest, I had forgotten how much I enjoyed a good thunderstorm.  I was surrounded for four hours by other travelers at Houston Hobby as we lost power at the airport (yea, like four times) while I’m giggling like a little kid in the windows.  (note to non-California residents, you don’t storms on the coast like we do in the midwest…)
  • Shortest DFW Layover in History!
    Upon landing on my late flight, I sprinted to the skybridge, sprinted to the gate and managed to standby (for 37 seconds) to get called and board a delayed flight for SFO.  Time with my feet on the ground in DFW International Airport- less than fifteen minutes.  PRICELESS!

Now that I’m back in town and almost done with this whole moving-from-San-Francisco-to-Man-Jose thing, I will be a little more diligent about posting (hehe, promises, promises).  I have some massive posts I have discussed that need posted, so I’ll be off to the races blogging again shortly

2 Responses to “The Next Best Thing to End of Quarter Madness…”

  1. Richard Whybrow Says:

    Trey,

    This is cool; “3rd” is blogging again! – haven’t seen any thing so cool for a while!
    Hows the photography going. Hope to see some more pictures of your travels posted.

  2. Rafal Los Says:

    Good to have you back… time for some content 🙂

Leave a Reply

