Merry Christmas from RFP….

For those of you who don’t know who RFP is, you should. 10 years ago, he gave us a fun little Christmas present… SQL injection.

We have come a LONG WAY.  The problem has evolved.  I just thought I would take a moment to look back at the last decade… how far we’ve come, and how quick we are to forget.  What were *you* information security folks doing, playing with, and worrying about 10 years ago?

2 Responses to “Merry Christmas from RFP….”

  1. ax0n Says:

    This is what I was doing almost 10 years ago. http://web.textfiles.com/ezines/HIR/hir08.txt

  2. Rafal Los Says:

    Personally… I was working 70hrs/week trying to get a financial startup in Chicago off the ground… nice to see they’re still surviving in spite of themselves. It was also just over 10 years ago that I met my girlfriend (now my wife)… wow. Time flies.

Leave a Reply

